Kingdom Hearts - The Story So Far is Finally Coming to the UK

By Laura Kate Dale on at

Back in October, Square Enix released in North America Kingdom Hearts - The Story So Far, a collection of pretty much every Kingdom Hearts game that came before Kingdom Hearts 3. Most were playable, some were simply cutscene compilations, and a few were new, shorter games made to fill in parts of the story.

While the UK has previously had releases contained all that same content – Kingdom Hearts 1.5, 2.5, and 2.8 – we never got that big package collection. However, that is about to change.

Starting on 29th March 2019, UK gamers can finally get every Kingdom Hearts game prior to Kingdom Hearts 3 in a single collection. The Story So Far contains:

  • Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix
  • Re:Chain of Memories
  • HD cutscenes from 285/2 Days
  • Kingdom Hearts 2: Final Mix
  • Birth By Sleep: Final Mix
  • HD cutscenes from Re:Coded
  • Dream Drop Distance HD
  • 0.2 Birth By Sleep: A Fragmentary Passage
  • A movie version of χ Back Cover.

Phew, that's a lot of Kingdom Hearts.

The plot is complicated and convoluted, but if you just want to spend £30 and get every game you need before playing Kingdom Hearts 3, this is probably the package to check out. It'll be available on PlayStation 4 on 29th March.